For Jeannie

May 4, 2008 § 5 Comments

Jeannie’s Composition Notebook arrived safe and sound. Somehow… it seemed to end up being some of my favorite colors, green and red. She loves it anyway.

I did intend to write a tutorial but got caught up in the moment of just trying to finish it and inadvertently didn’t get enough pictures of the process. So… the tutorial is back on my list of things to do.

Coming soon:

  • May Day Socks were simultaneously being delivered all over the country this weekend. Mine arrived  yesterday (Saturday). Woohoo!
  • I’ve uploaded a larger image (396k) of the Antique Medallion Quilt to study. And, I’ve created a page at the top for the quilt-along. I’m not entirely sure about who wants to join and who wants to watch. Let me know if I have you listed (in the sidebar) and shouldn’t be or don’t have you listed and should be. Also, let’s talk about the center block this week.

§ 5 Responses to For Jeannie

  • Michelle says:

    Oh good! I wanted to ask for a tutorial! Now, I can’t wait!!! Thanks, Anita!
    Have a good week!
    Michelle

  • Jeannie says:

    Yep, I love my journal – it is even more beautiful than in the photos – the colors, the craftsmanship, even the blank pages! Why is it so hard to start a new journal?! Have a great week and thanks again. Cheers.

  • KT says:

    Super cute! Eagerly awaiting tutorial. Did you get your socks yet? Mine are on their way but may take up to a week. Taps foot, anxiously.

  • Susan B says:

    Hope that the socks fit, and that you liked them! 🙂

  • Katie says:

    What a great idea–the notebook covers! I would love to make these for my son’s teachers as end-of-year gifts.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading For Jeannie at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

