100 Posts & Snow

April 19, 2008 § 22 Comments

We got a weird weather squall last night that brought a rain/snow mix after dinner. On April 18th, no less! In this land of mild temperatures, we are all bemoaning the loss of our spring 50 degree days. Plus, it wasn’t fair to tease us with 80 degrees and sun last Saturday. I spent half the day cutting the grass, pulling weeds, planting seeds and washing my car. Please send the sun back to us!

This is my 100th post here on WordPress. Do you think I should have a give-away? Thinking… thinking…

I’ve been trying to finish up a few unfinished projects lately. But, I could squeeze in the time to make a composition notebook cover from my scraps for one lucky someone… In your favorite colors.

So… Leave a comment telling me what your favorite color is and we’ll have a drawing on April 25th. It can be a May Day gift from me to you.

§ 22 Responses to 100 Posts & Snow

  • Hmmm my favorite color is blue, or purple, or orange, or…anything you have on hand. Smile. Happy sewing!

  • Jeannie says:

    My parents live in Snohomish and really couldn’t believe all the snow! I like all colors, especially if they are from your studio! I feel like I should be sending you something for sharing your creativity through the past 100 posts. Thank you so much.

  • joyce says:

    I like any color but blue is probably my favorite.

  • joan debolt says:

    PINK PINK PINK need I say more????

  • samm says:

    Thanks so much for having a draw to win one of those beautiful notebook covers! That’s so generous of you. I’d love one in blues should I be fortunate and win one. :O) Congratulations on your hundredth post and wishes for many more, so I can enjoy reading them. :0) samm

  • Brenda says:

    Green is my favourite colour and tulips are my favourite flowers.

  • Caron Mosey says:

    My favorite color is green but I love all colors, so whatever would suit your fancy and your stash would be CHARMING!
    I’d love one of your great creations!

  • Lisa Snider says:

    My first comment on your site, although I’ve been admiring your work for quite some time! Lime green is my favorite…even the color of my wedding dress!!

  • Emily says:

    green! no wait – blue! no orange! i like them all! congrats on your 100th wp post!

  • Jane Weston says:

    Those tulips look so striking against the white snow. Hope it warms up soon!
    Congrats on 100 posts. Your notebook cover is pretty..wonder what it would look like in blues (hint hint) LOL

  • Is there anthing you don’t do? I love the bags and the notebook would be great in brown/pink, or brown/turquoise…

  • Tami says:

    It is so stinking cold right now! I keep humming the diddy “Oh Mr Sun, sun, Mr. golden sun please shine down on me.” Congrats on post 100 here. I was so happy that you came over here after you closed shop on Rhubarb Patch. I’m a mite bit jealous about the tulips. The dogs ate every.single.one that came up in the back yard.

    Favorite color tends to be the mood I’m in. It’s not as sporatic as every day but more like a short season for me. Currently I think lemon yellow is wonderful. That paired up with red is absolutely scrumptious and the colors that give me joy.

  • Monica says:

    The tulips look beautiful with a light snow on them. We were in the 70’s for most of last week and cool to cold this weekend, but no snow.

    congrats on the 100th post. Seems lately I am really drawn to blues and browns together.

  • janet clare says:

    Congratulations on 100 posts and I think I may have read every one of them!

    Green for sure.

  • gina says:

    Next time you have the warmth, please send it across to cold South Wales.
    My colours? Well they have to be deep purple ( also the name of my fav band) and yellow.

    love and hugs Gina xxxx

  • knittinginpink says:

    Congrats on your 100th post! If I were to win, my favorite color is pink in all its shades : )

  • britt says:

    My favorite color is purple, but I have started to fall in love with colors that I never liked (brown, orange) when they are used in the right place with the right “friend” colors nearby.
    Congrats, how is wordpress comparing?

  • amy says:

    GREEN is the all-time favorite. I very much enjoy your blog. Thanks for sharing your creativity with us!

  • I like teal blue, purples and greens. congratulations on your 100th post. Spring here is lovely – check out one of my blooming plants at http://starry-night-quilter.blogspot.com

  • Marianne says:

    I love multi-colored rainbow. I also like the color scheme you show. I like the notebook cover!

  • Your May Day Sock Swap Pal says:

    Bluegreen. Not blue, not green. But bluegreen. (I read this fantastic – fiction – book that at one point went into this long aside about how vitally important it is to have things written correctly, especially for colours, and how bluegreen is different from blue-green which is different from blue green.)

    Huh. Interesting!

    …….but I have to admit, seeing your notebook cover up there, basic yet classic black & white jumped waaaay up my list of favorites!

  • meagan says:

    ooooooh! Green definately! I also live in WA so I’d better love green. But I agree with “May Day Sock Swap Pal” your black and white is stunning!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading 100 Posts & Snow at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

