Baby Steps

March 29, 2008 § 5 Comments

That dropped stack of charm squares eventually became a quilt. I’m slowly getting back into the sewing groove.  And I love to chain piece.  It’s the most relaxing thing to do next to knitting a sock.

Yesterday we were getting freezing rain and snow.  Today… intermittent breaks of sun.  And… I bought a new pair of flip flops yesterday.  But I’m afraid it may be a few months before my bare toes will be seeing the sun.

I finally took the plunge and ordered some labels from Name Maker to give my hand sewn gifts a bit of a personality.

§ 5 Responses to Baby Steps

  • samm says:

    Hi Anita! I like the quilt! The fabrics and colours are lots of fun. :O) It makes me think I should go down into my little room and work on some partly finished quilts of my own. We haven’t met here before, but I’m knitting a Wee Tiny sock just for you. I’ll be blog reading from here out. It’s lovely to meet you! samm

  • Monica says:

    Lovely quilt … as usual : ) I love the bright colors on the white.

  • Your May Day Sock Swap Pal says:

    What absolutely fantastic name tags!!!

    How did you come up with the Rhubarb Patch name, if I may ask? I myself **adore** rhubarb – especially rhubarb fool – but have to say that it’s such a forgotten & oft-neglected vegetable that few other folks pay much attention to it. I finally went two years ago and bought some rhubarb roots to plant in my own garden to assure myself of a future supply, as I was thoroughly tired of the weak, anemic stalks that the local grocery would (infrequently) put out this time of year……

  • Tami says:

    Chain piecing is absolutely wonderful! It is VERY relaxing. Love the white with bursts of color.

  • Karen says:

    Love the new quilt! I really like all the white in it. It really makes the colors stand out.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Baby Steps at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

