Comfort Crafting

March 21, 2008 § 4 Comments

While I’m fighting off a wee bit of a cold, all I can bring myself to do is knit on these socks for my best friend…

and try my hand at canning some pickled asparagus. Maybe next week I’ll be more energetic.

§ 4 Responses to Comfort Crafting

  • joan debolt says:

    yum pickled asparagus. would you share how to do this? sounds fantastic!

  • Tami says:

    I’d love to know how the asparagus turns out! Hope you get to feeling better. Today was too beautiful of a day to hang out inside fighting a cold.

  • Monica says:

    Pickled Asparagus sounds yummy.
    The sock is gorgeous.
    We have had the same cold bug here … I hate it.

  • Your May Day Sock Swap Pal says:

    Oh WOW that sock is beautiful! I don’t know now if I’m more hopeful that you’ll like what I’m making for you or worried that you won’t like it! LOL.

    Maybe I should just settle for being envious of your best friend?????

    ;>

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Comfort Crafting at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

