Vacation Knitting

March 4, 2008 § 2 Comments

The sun peeked out for just a moment.

Driving in the car as well as watching T.V. is very conducive to knitting. Not only was the second Knee High Sock finished during our ski trip, but this pair of socks were also knit. The yarn is a little thicker than a fingering weight, but not has heavy as a sport weight. I like my socks knit a little bit tight, so these seemed to work just fine.

It was too hard to find the pattern repeats in the yarn. For me, it’s okay that the stripes don’t match up. These remind me of the Little Miss Matched socks. I gave a couple of pairs to my mother for Christmas one year and she loved them!

Project Details:
Yarn – Life Style by Zitron, color 1862
Pattern – Your basic sock, cast on 64, K3 P1 rib.
Needles – US 1

The sun makes the yarn look way more orange than it is!

And… Gary’s scarf. More vacation knitting & crocheting to come in the near future. I say crocheting because some airports are less congenial towards knitting needles. Stay tuned. It’s been a Fiber February. Quilting… knitting… crocheting… ahem.

That’s a little bit better, but still not the exact color.

Project Details:
Yarn – Silkroad Ultra by Jo Sharp, color 713, Salsa
Pattern – Jute Rope by Catalina Yarns, I cast on 24 sts
Needles – US 10 1/2

§ 2 Responses to Vacation Knitting

  • Tami says:

    Socks look great as does the scarf!

  • Monica says:

    I love those socks. I love the colors. I have been looking at that yarn, I think I must have some.

    The scarf is great too

    I have cast on with the yarn you sent me in the first coffee swap, I can’t believe it has been in the stash this long, it is way past its turn to be knit : )

    Looking forward to all the vacation pictures.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vacation Knitting at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

