Knee Highs & Wellies

February 29, 2008 § 4 Comments

The Knee High Socks are finished. I got a lot of knitting done a couple of weeks ago while we were waiting for the mountain passes to open as we returned home from our skiing trip.

I don’t think I’ve worn knee high socks since junior high. The whole inspiration came from a photo I saw in a magazine and my awesome, cheap Costco Wellies.

Project Details:
Yarn – Araucania Ranco Multi, color 306 and Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock Solid for cuffs, heals and toes.
Needle size – US 1
Pattern – winging it with knowledge of the basic sock structure and HJS Studio’s notes on sock shaping.
Stitch pattern – Stanfield #11 from Sensational Knitted Socks

 

§ 4 Responses to Knee Highs & Wellies

  • KT says:

    Those look great! Must get on knitting knee socks as I have quite a collection of wellies.

    Have you seen the “Valiant” quilt? Scares me half to death but I must go forth and conquer!

  • Emily says:

    I still haven’t made my sisters knee socks. Maybe i’ll get around to it for next year – they look really cute with the wellies!

  • Monica says:

    Wow!! those are wonderful. I don’t think I could knit knee highs, I start to get antsy after 7.5 inches of leg. My youngest wants a pair, I might make her some, it wouldn’t be much longer than my regular sock leg.
    How many skeins of the Araucania did it take?

  • cindratee says:

    I hate to be the only one commenting on the boots, but OMG, I love the boots! I will have to check out Costco. I haven’t been there in awhile. I hope ours has them.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Knee Highs & Wellies at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

