Breaking The Rhythm

February 14, 2008 § 5 Comments

Do any of you need a break from all the quilting talk? Well, just in case, I’m busting at the seams to share my recent yarn acquisitions with you. For some reason I am really into knitting socks at the moment.

Yarn for my May Day Sock Swap partner.

Emily and Lynn organized a small swap and I can’t tell you how excited I am to be included. This will be my very first real sock swap. Normally I just pick up some yarn, scheme a little about what I want to knit and then dig in. This time, I’m weighing every excruciating decision: yarn, pattern, color. I hope they are the right ones! Oh, btw, this yarn is Jitterbug by Colinette in color raspberry.

Socks That Rock Mediumweight in color Metamorphic.

I have never knit a pair of socks from any Blue Moon Fiber Arts yarn, but I love their colors. This is the second skein I have picked up recently. I really want to cast on. But first, there are a few pairs for others that I need to make.

Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in color S.W.A.K.

If you have never shopped at Jimmy Beans Wool, you should just for the specially-dyed-for-them-color-of-the-month sock yarn from Lorna’s Laces. S.W.A.K. was the February color of the month and it is even more delicious in real life. Just so you know, if you do go take a look, the special color of the month sells out almost immediately. And, even if you aren’t buying any Limited Edition colors, they have awesome, friendly, speedy service and worth shopping at any time.

§ 5 Responses to Breaking The Rhythm

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Breaking The Rhythm at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

