Progress

January 18, 2008 § 3 Comments

The first eleven blocks of Babette.  I didn’t think about the sequence in which to make them until half-way through these. I started with block 4-1 and then realized that I should start in the middle of the chart with 12-1 and work on whole sections at a time.  So, these are from all over the blanket.

I can’t believe we are already more than half-way through January! Where did the month go?  February is going to be a busy month for me.  Gary and I have some vacations planned.  And I have work deadlines to meet in between.  So… I was thinking…  Are there any quilting or crafty topics you would like me to talk about in February?  Questions to answer?  No guarantee that I’ll stick to the suggested list, but if I had some planned posts to get me through February…. suggestions are always welcome.

Yes, I do have that binding tutorial coming up.  Still working on it.  Coming soon… (so she says)

§ 3 Responses to Progress

  • britt says:

    No suggestions, but I only have to make the edge of the tree skirt and I love it! Thank you so much!

  • Emily says:

    Yes! You should talk about good choices for a first quilt. I know that I am not going to be able to work on one in the foreseeable future, but I have been giving it a lot of thought!

    And then, if you run out of topics, I have a quilt top that my Granny made and I don’t know what to do with it to make it into a real quilt. I mean, I understand that there is sandwich making involved, but would I be better off looking for a guild or something to send it off to, or is this something I should tackle myself? Are there groups of people who do that kind of thing?

    You did ask…😀

  • mydz says:

    i love your creation very nice, it is so colorful.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Progress at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

