Bonjour 2008

December 31, 2007 § 2 Comments

So, what do I have to show for my week-long break? Nothing, I tell ya. I leisurely worked on a lot of stuff and finished nothing. I guess that was the point, huh? Enjoy it all without goals, stress and worry.

The Knee High Socks are coming along. And I love them!

A few rows of my current quilt were stitched together.

A few more inches were knit on the sleeves of the Must Have Cardigan.

The Amaryllis has gotten quite tall. At a growth-rate of about 3/4 of an inch each day, it won’t be long till it reaches the ceiling! Well, that may be a bit of an exaggeration, but it feels like it could happen. The flower bud has finally surpassed the leaves. And I think I see a second bud.

I received a second amaryllis basket a couple of weeks before Christmas and there are green sprouts. It seems that amaryllis start slow and then bolt to the finish line.

A tutorial for the Invisible Binding is coming. I found a reference to it in a quilt book. Stay tuned.

And… plane tickets were purchase for our February get-away. Here we come New York and Paris. Our list of places-to-go and things-to-do is getting long. But if you have any Just-Can’t-Miss-It suggestions, we’d love to hear about them.

Happy New Year everyone!

§ 2 Responses to Bonjour 2008

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bonjour 2008 at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

