December 13th

December 14, 2007 § 2 Comments

Yesterday, the mid-December, pre-Christmas Funk hit. Christmas ads have been in the stores since October. Some radio stations have been playing Christmas music since November. It’s all getting a bit… old? But a trip to Molbak’s with a friend lifted my spirits. They have the most awesome row-upon-row of poinsettias. And, I see yo yo Christmas Stockings in the future.

On the other hand, my husband is sick. Yesterday was December 13th. We did manage to get the tree up and the lights on. The decorations will come later. Maybe tomorrow. And, we watched one of our favorite old movies, The Bell’s of St. Mary’s. Who can resist Bing Crosby and Ingrid Bergman? It’s on the same caliber as It’s a Wonderful Life, another need-to-watch-around-Christmas-time movie.

The Christmas Pageant – “This is Mary. And I’m Joseph. We are on our way to Bethlehem.”

The Yo Yo Garland was ceremoniously placed on the tree. Even though it is long, I think I may need to make a second one. It only covers about half of the tree. Or, maybe it’s not a tree kind of garland. This morning the cat was pulling it off the tree.

Tomorrow, the baking of goodies begins.

§ 2 Responses to December 13th

  • Your garland is fantastic. I wouldn’t have thought to use two sizes. My garland ended up being 24 feet, 4 inches. But I only have a 4 foot tree so it was just enough to wrap around.

  • Tami says:

    Funny, I was just thinking about doing yo yo stockings next year. I love the yo yo garland. I’m all for it and plan on spending time on it this next year. Again however, I’m unsure of your decorations but ours are very homespun

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading December 13th at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

