Holy Batman

December 12, 2007 § Leave a comment

There’s a hole in my cuff!

The washing machine started to eat my sock. Although I was a little surprised to see this big hole, I don’t feel too bad. The sock cuff didn’t fit me all that well anyway.

So, I cut off the cuff and knit a few more rows in the foot color. I’m fortunate to still have a wee bit of yardage left of this yarn. And now I’m knitting a new cuff in some yarn that was left over from my Monkey socks. I’ve chosen the pattern Blue Lagoon from Jan Eaton’s book 200 Ripple Stitch Patterns. We’ll see how they look in a few days and some more knitting.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Holy Batman at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

