Ironing Board Bed

December 6, 2007 § 2 Comments

It’s hard to get any sewing done when Eli thinks the ironing board is the perfect place to nap.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

There is so much good stuff out on the Internet right now… I just had to make a list.

* * The story of a grandmother who each year makes a Christmas decoration for each of her grandchildren and great-grandchildren. What a cool tradition! Found via Dioramarama.

* * A new Flickr Group of Creative Advent Calendars. And there are SO many good ideas. I may just have to make an Advent Calendar for next year. We are only lighting Advent Candles this year.

* * A tutorial on how to make a Pop-up Tissue Dispenser from a take-out coffee cup. I’ve been meaning to make a few of these for some goofy gifts for friends.

* * A great list of Must-Haves to give the crafter in your life.

* * A new-to-me blog, Sock Lady Spins. I think I stumbled onto some pictures of her amazing socks on Flickr a few weeks ago and fell in LOVE. If I could only aspire to such an amazing caliber of hand-knit socks. But I think I will need to settle for something more like her scrap socks. I might be able to knit those.

§ 2 Responses to Ironing Board Bed

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ironing Board Bed at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

