Sharing

December 4, 2007 § 2 Comments

The quilt blocks from the Paris/French block exchange at my LQS were distributed last week. Each block was given a number and then each participant drew a number for a block. Look at this fabulous block that ended up in my hands! Thanks Genevieve! These ladies are SO good at the hand work! All the blocks were amazing.

And yesterday, the mail brought this fabulous little envelope. Jeannie (who is blogless) sent me some vintage fabric scraps she found while thrifting as a thank you for my Log Cabin Star pattern. These fabrics are so cool. Thanks Jeannie!

I’m pondering what to do with them. I love the squares all stitched together with a button. But it would be cool to be able to see each fabric too. Maybe I should stitch them all randomly onto a piece of linen and make a table runner? Anybody have any good ideas? I think all the fabrics need to all be seen and enjoyed. Hmmm… thinking.

On another note… have you seen all the flooding pictures from this side of the state? Oh my, the forecasters weren’t kidding. We really did get a Ton of Rain. My sympathies go out to those who have flooded homes and businesses. We were lucky. We live on a big hill. There wasn’t any flooding in our neighborhood.

§ 2 Responses to Sharing

  • Jeannie says:

    Thanks for the link to the Seattle Times. Wow! I grew up in Seattle and Snohomish and I am so glad my family and you live up away from the rivers. Take care.

  • Tami says:

    I love it! Wish my LQS did something like this.
    Glad you live on a hill! If Jeff gets the job in Longview he wanted to live along the river between Longview and Longbeach. I sent him your link and he has changed his mind. We’ll hope to be on a hill and will definitely get flood insurance.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sharing at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

