Visualize

October 16, 2007 § 1 Comment

This yarn… Araucania Ranco Multy, color 306. Found at A Grand Yarn over the weekend while visiting my sister-in-law.

… Made up into these socks. This is a page from the November 2007 issue (I think. It might be October) of Country Living Magazine. I have never made knee-high socks but would like to try. I have fat calves, don’tcha know. So it will be a challenge to make them fit. I think it’s best to try something simple before attempting something much more extravagant.

Next step… find a pattern and find some taupy yarn for the ribbing.

§ One Response to Visualize

  • rohanknitter says:

    That’s a beautiful skein of yarn.
    I’ve been meaning to say thanks for the cute notecard! (from the dishragtag goodies)
    I just love “woolpets” – I have one of her kits, I’ve just never gotten around to it.
    : )

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Visualize at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

