Tutu Tea Cozy

October 13, 2007 § 2 Comments

I am on a roll finishing those pesky UFO’s. This tea cozy was 99% finished last December. All that was left was to sew on the tie. Then I chickened out in giving it as a Christmas gift. I like it. But would the recipient like it?

Well, after lunch the other day my friend proclaimed, “I need a tea cozy!” I asked her, “Can it be green?”

So… I sewed on that pesky tie that kept it from being finished. And now it’s finished… just in time for her birthday. I hope she likes it.

Project details:
Pattern – Tutu Tea Cozy from Knit 2 Together
Yarn – Alpine by Naturally for the base & Imperiale Super Kid Mohair by Filatura Cervinia for the ruffles
Needles – US size 6 & 7

§ 2 Responses to Tutu Tea Cozy

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tutu Tea Cozy at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

