Hexagon Grannies

September 15, 2007 § 3 Comments

I stumbled across this pattern in the new Gooseberry Patch Christmas Book 9 by Leisure Arts while I was at work today. I don’t normally give these kinds of books much of a look. But if you have been following Moonstitches Hexagon Granny afghan, then this is a really close alternative to her Japanese pattern. And probably much easier to find in the U.S. Just thought some of you might like to know. I am so loving her Hexagon Grannies!

§ 3 Responses to Hexagon Grannies

  • sallenlouise says:

    I love them1 Thanx for sharing!

  • Alex says:

    Thank you, Anita.
    If you ask me, any hexogon makes a fabulous blanket. Some patterns are more simple, some more playful… the shape itself is very pleasant and with a bunch of nice colours I bet you always end up with a pretty result. If I were living in another country I would definitely first search all current and vintage crochet magazines and books before I would order that Japanese one.
    Cheers!

  • Emily says:

    Those are really cool! Great find.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hexagon Grannies at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

