Knitting Notions Pouch

September 6, 2007 § 4 Comments

The Whole Enchilada

Years ago I got a cosmetic pouch free with a purchase. I started throwing my knitting notions into it – stitch holders, yarn needles, scissors, etc. Well… last spring I bought this knitting needle gauge that has ALL the sizes from 2.0 mm to 15 mm, not just the US sizes. But it doesn’t fit in my little bag.

In The Beginning

It’s been in the back of my mind for months to make a little pouch that would accommodate that new knitting needle gauge. Well, I finally sat down last night and worked it out.

The End

But it took me ALL NIGHT to make just this one! I will make another. I want to make one for my sister-in-law as well.  (my partner-in-knitting-crime) But, I had big hopes for making many, many more. I’ll have to work on a faster method than what I did with this one. One bag a night is just not going to work for me.

§ 4 Responses to Knitting Notions Pouch

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Knitting Notions Pouch at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

