A is for Alphabet

August 26, 2007 § 1 Comment

Ever since I started playing around with the panels of printed alphabet letters from Lakehouse Dry Goods I haven’t been able to get them out of my head. I am loving them! The first time I used the alphabet panels was in my Seattle Snapshots quilt.

That left some unused letters.

Which morfed into these Log Cabin Initial Quilts for my best friend, Diane, and my sister-in-law, Jacqui. (I hope neither one of you are reading just yet!) This is the reason for the digging in the scrap bins. No new fabric was harmed in the making of these Initial Quilts! Well, except for the muslin that went on the back. All the rest of the materials, right down to the binding and batting, were left-overs from something.  (Unfortunately, 2 measly little quilts didn’t even make a dent in the scrap bin!)

I can imagine using the whole entire alphabet panel in an ABC’s sort of kid quilt. Or monogram them onto a tote bag, zippered pouch, or kid’s t-shirt. Or randomly throw them into a quilt like this one I spotted on Flickr. I think the possibilities are endless. Frankly, I’m stock-piling a few of these panels for future use.

§ One Response to A is for Alphabet

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading A is for Alphabet at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

