Baby Kimono

August 23, 2007 § 6 Comments

There are still a couple of skeins of kitchen cotton yarn floating around the house. Even after the Dish Rag Tag [Go Team! We’re almost there!] and the stack of dish rags that were given away months ago. Serendipitously, I went to the library a couple of weeks ago and checked out the book Mason Dixon Knitting. And so… the Baby Kimono begged to be knit.

The library trips seem to go in waves. I see a book that I’d like to peruse before buying and I think, “Aha, I can go to the library.” I then go to the library, browse some of the other stacks besides finding the one book I want. I go home with at least 4 or 5 more books than I intend. I sit on the sofa and think, “Why don’t I do this more often?” I take the books back to the library and promptly forget about the all the joy of reading books that I don’t have to buy. Until another day, months down the road there is another book that I’m desperate to see before buying and the whole process starts over again.

Every mom I know prefers snaps over buttons or ties. So, I added snaps on ribbon to make dressing and undressing easier.

A snap on the inside to hold the wrapped piece in place seemed essential as well. And now it’s ready for a baby in need of a cotton kimono.

§ 6 Responses to Baby Kimono

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Baby Kimono at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

