Monkey Madness

August 8, 2007 § 2 Comments

Because I’ve finished one pair of socks… I am allowing myself to start another pair of socks. I just love having at least a couple of socks in progress for down time. Recently, I’ve knit in the car, in front of the TV, in front of my computer (not so abnormal), the doctor’s office, the vet clinic, and sometimes I wish I could work out at the gym and knit too.

The Monkey socks are multiplying like rabbits all over the web. Of those whom I know knit socks, I’m pretty sure that nearly everyone has knit or is knitting the Monkey socks.

The finished pair of Mansocks. The yarn is from the Wee Tiny Sock Swap. My husband thanks you, Scrappy Knitter, for his newest pair of socks!

Project Stats:

Yarn: Wildfoote by Brown Sheep Company, color – SY-02 Desert Grass
Pattern: Garter Rib from Sensational Knitted Socks by Charlene Schurch, top down with S1K1 heel
Needles: US 1

And because we all like links and these have been inspiring me recently…

A list o’ web inspiration:

* * Loving how these quilts are stored on shelves. The Material Obsession girls visited Peppergreen Trading with Kaffe Fassett awhile back. I wonder how I can incorporate this concept into my smallish 1970’s rambler.

* * Another great quilt that uses up your scraps at Happythings. I’m really digging scrappiness at the moment.

* * Loving this window treatment and scheming how I might be able to duplicate the look in our little humble rambler living room. Michael Luppino portfolio via decor8.

* * Thinking about this bag now on sale at Anthropologie and what a quilted version might look like. Another scrap-using idea.

§ 2 Responses to Monkey Madness

  • Camilla says:

    Thanks for showing off the ‘Monkeys’ … I have to get back to work on the pair for the mother-in-law, but redrhonda (blogless) just finished a pair done in ‘Smooshy’ Dream in Color for the shop to display. I can’t *wait* to get my hands on them. I’m going to follow your links around this evening, as my brain pooped out on typing inventory lists into quickbooks earlier. Your wonderful patterns are all accounted for, though, which was nice… I like the small identifier numbers (as opposed to items with nine digit codes. with decimals and dashes, too. ouch) *Love* your monkeys! Cami

  • Sarah says:

    Hey love your website! Thanks so much for blogging us, we had so much fun with Kaffe that the glow is still lingering. I admire your sock knitting, I can piece any quilt you ask for but knit? Not a good look unless you like garments with ventilation.🙂

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Monkey Madness at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

