Thrifting Sheets

July 30, 2007 § 2 Comments

Thrifting finds yesterday: 1 vintage sheet, 1 not so vintage sheet, and 1 denim* sheet. My intention was to find a big, huge canning pot to use for dyeing. It’s one of those things that I don’t grab when I see and then can’t find when I’m looking.

But 15 dollars later I come home with a bag of sheets that I plan on ripping into strips and braiding into utility rugs. I am tired of buying rugs, washing once and then discarding because they are falling apart. This may be another one of my more hair-brained ideas**. But Gary has agreed to help me with this one. I can picture fabric strips strewn about, braids wrapped around every limb, and both of us thinking “whose crazy idea was this anyway?”.

Has anyone else attempted to make braided rugs?

*I can’t imagine sleeping on a denim sheet!
**How long does it take to braid a rug?

§ 2 Responses to Thrifting Sheets

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thrifting Sheets at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

