Flirty Summer Knit

July 25, 2007 § 3 Comments

What’s the longest length of time it’s taken you to finish a project? Sometimes I think I must be the UFO Queen. This is another one of those unfinished projects I ran across recently. I must be in a finishing mood.

My sister-in-law ran the Paris Marathon. In April… 2004. She did good. She finished in about 4 hours and 30 minutes, I think. Right on target for her training goals. And what else can you do in Paris but Marathon Shopping? Well, there is a lot more, but Marathon Shopping was definitely on our list.

This Plassard yarn now in the shape of a Summer Sweater, was one such purchase. Though knitting anything other than socks on such small needles was a bit daunting, this summer sweater was fun. It was the finishing that was holding me up. I despise seaming.

The waist (according to the pattern) of this sweater was much more fitted than my taste. So, I mimicked the shape of one of my favorite t-shirts. Now that the sweater is finished, it was definitely a wise decision. I know I wouldn’t have liked the waist any tighter than it already is.

Project Stats:

Yarn – Plassard Tahiti, Color 104, 100% Cotton
Pattern – Flirt by Kim Hargreaves from Rowan Knitting Magazine Number 27
Needles – I’m not sure, probably US 3
Started – April 2004
Finished – July 2007 (About time, don’tcha think?)

§ 3 Responses to Flirty Summer Knit

  • Cathy-Cate says:

    The souvenir yarn and its final rendition are both awesome! I love, love, LOVE the way the flashing happened on the bottom and then changed on the top! And good call on the waist, it looks both flattering and comfortable.

  • Emilee says:

    I agree – I LOVE the way the colors are playing around, and I love the way it changes throughout the sweater. That looks great, it’s very flattering and fun.

  • Monica says:

    That sweater is gorgeous. I love the colors and it looks wonderful on you.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Flirty Summer Knit at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

