Lazy Summer Days

July 11, 2007 § 1 Comment

Summer has arrived in the Pacific Northwest without any  slow, gentle, easing into it.  Temperatures are hitting the nineties this week.  Gasp.

A few months ago I joined a knitting for charity group. It has been so much fun! I am thoroughly enjoying it. Once a month we all get together and knit or crochet, chat about knitting or crocheting, compare knitting or crocheting projects and generally spare our spouses and non-crafty friends of all the knitting and crocheting chatter.  Last month a bunch of us finished up quite a pile of washcloths that will be given to a teen half-way house.

I’ve moved on from washcloths to baby blankets.  I am loving this pattern.  It’s simple but not boring.  Interesting enough without being too challenging.  I have knit other baby blankets where I can barely keep knitting after the half-way mark because of the monotony of it all.  This pattern is Prairie Blanket by Oat Couture and you can see it here.  They have a lot of other lovely patterns too.

 

Kiska thinks this is perfect napping weather and is saving her energy for another, cooler day.  Today, she has no interest in the yarn.

§ One Response to Lazy Summer Days

  • Cathy-Cate says:

    Hard to have fur in the summer!
    I love the Prairie Blanket pattern! Simple yet effective. I have an Oat Couture cardi design which I have yet to knit, but I really like the look of their patterns.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lazy Summer Days at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

