Vintage Weekend

July 10, 2007 § 1 Comment

My husband and I returned to the Midwest for my 25th High School Reunion over the weekend. How in the world have 25 years gone by??

My niece and her brothers call anyone over 40 years old, Ancient. Ancient plus the number of years over 40. They call my mother Ancient Plus 22. So, I’m officially Ancient. Maybe Vintage is a kinder way of putting it.

The best part about visiting the Midwest is the amazing bargains at Antique Shops. The prices surely would have been doubled in my neck of the woods.

Some of my vintage finds included these baby garments. I occasionally pick these up here and there. But I’m not willing to spend very much on them. I really enjoy the rustic looking, handmade items. They have a certain charm about them. Worn. Loved. Filled with memories.

My mother has a vintage quilt that she inherited. Every time we visit, I love to look at the mix of colors and textures. I guess, between shopping, visiting and reuniting, it was a Vintage Weekend.

§ One Response to Vintage Weekend

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vintage Weekend at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

