Big Blooms Bag

June 19, 2014 § 8 Comments

bag-copy

A few weeks ago I made this bag that I am planning to give to a friend.  I only had a fat quarter of the Big Blooms fabric by Kaffe Fassett.  So I added a dotty fabric to the sides.

pink-inside

I used the same dotty fabric on the inside with a splash of yellow gingham on the sides.

pink-vs-copy

The inspiration came from this bag I picked up at the grocery store last Christmas.  The grocery store has been contracting with etsy artists to design reusable bags. I love the guy with the cat & his bicycle!  If only I could get my cats to ride on my bike with me.  Ha!  The artist is Matte Stephens and his illustrations are fabulous!

pink-vs-square

I love the size of this bag!  It  is a little bigger than my Square Bag yet smaller than a regular grocery bag.  The Square Bag is perfect for a sock knitting project.  This bag is good for a scarf or a shawl project or a small sewing project. It seems that one can never have enough bags.

§ 8 Responses to Big Blooms Bag

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Big Blooms Bag at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 566 other followers

