Land that I love

June 11, 2014 § 5 Comments

mn-clouds

scanning-slides

backhoe

rain-clouds

car-knitting

hillside-sun

south-dakota-storm

montana

~ A few more photos from our trip.
~ We drove through a lot of rain in South Dakota.
~ It rained in Iowa too.
~ We learned about a radar app for the iPhone that showed the weather we were driving through.
~ We scanned over 1000 slides between my dad’s & my mom’s. (We used this scanner for slides & film)
~ Gary & my brother helped my dad trim some dead branches off one of his trees & split some huge logs he had cut down a couple of years ago.
~ I think I am obsessed with clouds.
~ This might be due to the fact that 90% of the clouds in the Pacific Northwest are a flat marine layer.
~ I love road trips but hate sitting in the car.
~ Knitting keeps me occupied.
~ Except when I knit the pattern wrong & have to knit it three times to get it right.

§ 5 Responses to Land that I love

  • Jane says:

    Gorgeous photos! I see so many possible paintings!

  • Viv says:

    I think we are all a bit weather obsessed, we had a big storm a couple of weeks ago and lost our trampoline (2nd one), it took off and went abot 200m across the main highway. Scary.

    Love the pattern you are knitting the mitts in, you are a fab knitter. I’m still a beginner, but luckily I can swap my sewing skills for the harder things I want knitted :-)

  • Oh my gosh I am so with you on the cloud thing. I’ve lived in San Francisco just for a year now and I hadn’t realized how the clouds (and the fog!) here are always the same kind of clouds until I went to visit a friend in the midwest last weekend! Fluffy clouds! Skinny clouds! Different clouds every day!

  • nicolette says:

    Beautiful photo’s, I love the clouds and the landscape!

  • I’ve never been to the mid-west…or maybe this is heartland…but regardless, your pictures are so pretty. In the East we have all kinds of clouds. For the last week they have been mostly solid, gray rain clouds and don’t seem to want to quit dumping their contents all over us. It’s getting pretty soggy here.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Land that I love at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 543 other followers

