Star of Chamblie

April 23, 2014 § 6 Comments

Red-Chamblie

Remember this quilt?  Well…. it’s now a kit available at my LQS, Gathering Fabric.  The kit includes:

  • all the fabric for the top & the binding (Clothworks’ American Made Brand solids)
  • Marsha McCloskey’s Star of Chamblie pattern booklet
  • the color key (the light & dark values have been reversed)
  • the Feathered Star ruler
  • and the Precision Trimmer ruler.

If you are interested in a kit, give the shop a call or send an email and they will set you up.

I just brought mine home today!  The shop is going to try to set up a class on how to use the rulers and tips for sewing feathered stars.  I hope my piecing skills have improved since my first attempt at a feathered star block long, long ago!  Because I can’t wait to see this one finished!

star-of-chamblie-kit

§ 6 Responses to Star of Chamblie

  • Lizzie says:

    Wow, nice in blue and white and nicer in your red and white and tan version! This looks like a fun challenge!

  • Mary Carroll says:

    Beautiful quilt!

  • Jeanie says:

    Are you going to teach this class? If so, I’m interested. I will want to change the colorway, but I think it woudl be fun!

  • Lettyb says:

    I adore your pretty work here – and am soooo tempted to start this too.

  • Hi Anita :o) I got my Star of Chamblie quilt kit ordered today!! Hooray!!! It would have been fun to say Hi to you if you’d been at the shop today. Gosh, I hope I can do this quilt…it looks pretty intricate. Will you be posting any tips on your blog as you teach this at the shop?

  • Whiskers says:

    Hmmm, you must live in my old neighborhood of Woodinville.

    My first thought looking at the picture was, “she’s starting with a Feathered Star!??!?!?!?” I have one that has aged nearly 20 years…in pieces. I think you picked a good list of topics. Doesn’t take long for the ol’ skills to slip.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Star of Chamblie at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 577 other followers

