Absent but not forgotten

February 20, 2014 § 9 Comments

red-white-log-cabin
momentarily-clean
stella-mug
Feb-2014-do-good-stitches

1.  My scrappy log cabin blocks have been sitting idle.
2.  I cleaned the house for Valentine’s Day. (we celebrated big, eh?)
3.  Stella & Charlie are keeping me entertained.
4. I finished the Vice Versa blocks (we just made this one block) for my Do.Good.Stitches charity circle in the month that they were required. Yay!

They say that absence makes the heart grow fonder.  I guess it’s true because I am missing my sewing room and you guys while I plug away at my pile of freelance work.  On top of all of that, I have been meaning to update my web site.  After being idle for many months, that project quickly went to the top of the list when a new guy took it on and has been cranking through the redesign like crazy. All my patterns are on sale through the end of February before the big unveiling.

I may be absent for a little while longer before I can see the light of day again. But that isn’t stopping me from pining after the Spell It With Fabric blog hop.  I might need to make one block as a reward for every time I can check something off my freelance work list.  I think I need a vacation.

You can always follow me over on Instagram for a quick fix.

§ 9 Responses to Absent but not forgotten

  • You’ve reminded me that I also have a stack of scrappy log cabin blocks….how I’d love to get back to those. Your charity blocks turned out beautiful, too. I look fwd to seeing you get back to more regular posting again, but in the meantime as long as you’re making progress, that’s a good thing :)

  • subee618 says:

    Hello,

    Thank you so much for sharing all your work. It gives much inspiration! I have a question…? In todays email you included a picture of your couch with a beautiful red, purple, gold quilt on the back. Is this one of your patterns?? I would love to make a quilt like that for a dear family memember….I tried searching your patterns but can’t locate it. Hope you can help.

    Thank you in advance. Kind Regards, Susan

  • Cyndi Widman says:

    Whatever became of your triangle low volume quilt? I’ve been waiting with anticipation for the final reveal–did I miss it?! I loved what I saw last!

    • Anita says:

      No, you didn’t miss it. It’s on the top of the pile to be basted and quilted. I see it almost every time I walk into the sewing room. But I keep getting slammed with other stuff and I just can’t seem to get back to it. I need more hours in the day! Or a second mini-me to do all the other stuff. :)

      Anita

  • nicolette says:

    Lovely pictures Anita. Stella is a beauty, but the word ‘naughty’ is written all over her face!

  • Fun to see your assortment of pictures! I’ve got to get going with our taxes so I may be absent for a while, too :(

  • Andrea says:

    I enjoy your blog, your quilting, your photos. Absolutely love the decor of your room with the ottoman, quilt and pillows, and the red rug. Blessings on your busy schedule, and please stop by my new-ish blog when you have a chance.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Absent but not forgotten at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 544 other followers

