Tripping along on another project

May 15, 2013 § 19 Comments

Back in January there was a cult-like quilt along to make a Scrappy Trip Around the World quilt. It was probably the second fastest quilt I’ve ever made.  And it gave me a chance to dive into some of my scraps.  I only wish  that these things would use up more scraps! Because the border, binding & backing just create more scraps!

There are a couple of progress shots over on my Flickr account.  I bought the border fabric & the backing fabric.  And some of the purples were from my stash.  And the rest of the fabric was dug out of my scrap bins. There are some real uglies in there. But the beauty of these quilts is that the uglies get lost in the quilt and no one notices.

~ Tutorial can be found here.

~ Finished dimensions approximately 82″ x 82″. I wanted it to be big enough for at least a couple of adults to snuggle under, or multiple smaller children.

~ I’m giving it to a friend who loves purple and has a large family.  I can imagine her snuggling under it with a couple of kiddos.

§ 19 Responses to Tripping along on another project

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tripping along on another project at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 544 other followers

