EQ Summer Drawing Series

May 2, 2013 § 4 Comments

EQ7draw_badge

If anyone is interested, I  just wanted to take a moment to point out that Electric Quilt is posting a Summer Drawing Series over on their blog.  Their schedule includes one lesson each month (May, June, July & August) and then you can sew your block and share it in a link up post at the end of the month.  If you have this quilt design software and struggle to use it, I highly recommend taking a look at these drawing lessons.  This is what makes EQ so useful to me!

Some of you may know that I teach EQ classes at my local quilt shop and may even have taken a class from me.  Their first lesson is posted and it looks good!  It would be a great refresher if you haven’t used EQ in awhile.

I love Electric Quilt and use it all the time!  All of the blocks we are making in the Random Sampler QAL, I first draw in EQ to try & decide what size to make it and where I want seam placements.

§ 4 Responses to EQ Summer Drawing Series

  • nicolette says:

    Sounds wonderful, but I have no EQ, cause I have a Mac.

  • Jean says:

    My copy of EQ arrives on Friday, so your post is timely! I’m so excited about this. I’ve been dying to try the software and took the plunge last week. I can’t wait!

    Thanks so much for posting this!

  • Carol Jordan says:

    I just finished the first block for the summer’s project. Love it. I have had EQ7 for two years and your instructions were awesome. Can’t wait for the next ones. I believe I heard that there will be Flikr acct?
    Carol in VA Bch

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading EQ Summer Drawing Series at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 561 other followers

