Thank You! and more

March 26, 2013 § 6 Comments

♥ Thank you so much for all of your kind words and condolences!  They mean a lot to us!  We sure do miss that cat!

♥ Above is something I started over the weekend.  All from my stash. I needed something simple to work on.  It still needs a few more rows.

♥ I’m working on the March block for the Random Sampler today.  I’m hoping to have it done and posted by tomorrow. Thanks for your patience.

♥ I’m sure you have already heard the news about Google Reader shutting down in July.  I’m thinking of moving over to The Old Reader. It’s not quite as robust as Google Reader, but the simplicity of it may win me over.  I hope this isn’t going to be a huge issue for bloggers & readers of blogs.   I don’t have a smart phone, and even if I did I wouldn’t want to read blogs on it.  I do have a Kindle and I hate reading blogs on it because the pictures are too small.  I like to see everything BIG.

§ 6 Responses to Thank You! and more

  • Jenny says:

    I’m thinking about The Old Reader too. I don’t like change, it drives my husband crazy because he tries to make updates to my computer but he has to go in and find whatever “classic” mode they have. If the slightest thing changes, I’m calling him to put it back how it was.

  • Lynn says:

    Oh I LOVE that quilt!! It feels very springy to me. Cant wait to see it finished.

  • DebbyMc says:

    First, I am so sorry about your sweet kitty =-( It’s never easy to lose our little guys.

    Second: That quilt is SO fresh and Spring-y! I have not sewn in so, so, so long…my stash is all old, vintage looking stuff and dreary to me now, I’ve changed so much in the last few years…I think a clean out and revamp would be fun….except for the $ of course. Anyway, I absolutely love what you’ve done on your quilt so far =-)

    Third: Reader…arggggggggh! I have been wondering what I am going to switch to, myself. I was so happy with Google Reader after Bloglines got so bad a few years ago. Reader has been just what I needed, nothing more, nothing less. I think we all will have to keep our ears to the ground and figure out where to go with each others’ help and suggestions.

    Yay, Spring!

  • jean says:

    Love the peek of this quilt… So perfect for the sunny spring weather of late. Love the color and all the prints at play.

    I’m trying out Bloglovin’. I like it so far.

  • I’m going to try Old Reader, too…not happy about Losing Google Reader.
    I love your quilt, reminds me of Kaffe’s Ice Cream quilt. I have a group of fabrics I’ve been saving for a quilt with a simple but beautiful design.
    About cats….I don’t think you ever stop missing them :(

  • njquilter24 says:

    love the look of your new quilt, something springing and fresh.
    simple is best most of the time!
    Kathie

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thank You! and more at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 577 other followers

