Friday quilting

December 21, 2012 § 8 Comments

Working on my Amish-style sampler while the workers are working on the drywall in our kitchen remodel.  The light colored batting is linting all over the black.  I’m kind of wondering if I should have gone looking for a black batting?  But I think it will be fine once it is finished and washed.  I hope.  Hopefully, the washing will also hide my less than perfect quilting.  I think my quilting skills have gotten worse as time goes by rather than better.  Oops!

Tonight…  the long Christmas weekend begins. Let the festivities begin!  Christmas  blessings to one and all!

§ 8 Responses to Friday quilting

  • susan says:

    it looks lovely. fingers crossed it comes out nonlinty

  • Helena says:

    It seems very well to me. Happy Xmas to you.

  • Lotje says:

    Very happy Christmas (-long-weekend) to you!

  • A thought on it feels like your quilting has gone backwards…have you tried getting going on a practice piece before each time before you see your quilt? I find I have to do this to “get into the groove” and to get the pattern consistent with what I did in my last sitting.

    If I don’t do this practice step I get frustrated with the quality of my quilting which just makes it worse.

    Have a lovely Christmas break

  • njquilter24 says:

    Merry Christmas to you! the drywall going up is a great sign! you will start to really see progress after this . YEAH I know you must be so over this reno already. The quilting looks good just keep going, perfect project now to keep your mind busy while they work and you will have a finished quilt BEFORE the kitchen is done !
    Kathie

  • izzy says:

    Have a Merry Christmas Anita, and a happy new yr….

  • Elisabeth says:

    Do they even make black batting?? I finished a quilt with a black backing, after it was all finished I went over it with a lint roller and I haven’t had any other problems.

  • pratima says:

    Dearest Anita, merry Christmas and happiest of holidays to you and yours :)

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Friday quilting at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 544 other followers

