A wild flower pin cushion

December 17, 2012 § 3 Comments

A free pattern from Anna Maria Horner.  I knew it was going to be on the biggish side. I just didn’t realize how big.  I hope my sister-in-law likes it. She loves green!

Also… who knew that having the kitchen out of sorts would put the rest of my life out of sorts?  All of you who have lived through a kitchen remodel probably already knew this.  I naively thought I would be able to keep right on sewing with no regard to the state of the rest of the house.  In reality… I haven’t felt like doing anything other than watch movies and maybe knit a little.

And… some things are just  not meant to be made in a crock pot… like risotto… or steel cut oats. The final texture is not at all appealing.  I will wait for the kitchen to be finished before I make those again.

§ 3 Responses to A wild flower pin cushion

  • Lizzie says:

    Hahaha! I’d love to add what not to cook with your crockpot, but you really said it all! Love your pincushion. I have two that are way too shallow, so if this is Bigger it’s better! Bet your sil will love it, it is very nicely done. Good luck with your remodel!

  • Julie says:

    Daughter–I make my steel cut oats in the crockpot all the time. Takes about 3 hours on high. I cup oats to 3 cups water plus a little sprinkling of salt. If it is still too moist for you, just cook a little longer. Should have tried it for you when you both were home last summer. Yum! :-)

  • kathie says:

    that pin cushion is adorable love the colors and the size!
    kitchen reno’s are hard no other way around it, the first few weeks its doable and you can deal with what you can make , then it goes down hill sorry to say and take out is just not appealing either BUT remember the end result is going to be worth it all, just you wait and see!
    Merry Christmas and next year you will be baking all kinds of cookies in your brand new kitchen!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading A wild flower pin cushion at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 559 other followers

