The state of things

December 3, 2012 § 7 Comments

Sewing Room

Above, the state of my sewing room at the moment.  I’ve been working on making cat beds for each of our kitties.  Not seen is the table to the right with my computer mess and the cutting table to the left with Christmas gifts that need to be wrapped, papers that need to be filed, and projects in the works.  I did just finish the binding on a quilt that I’ll be giving away for a Christmas gift. Photo coming soon.  The weather has been very wet lately and not at all good for taking photos.

Below, the state of our kitchen at the moment.  Plumbing and electrical are being worked on. Lots and lots of work… that sort of looks a little worse every day as they remove another section of the wall or cut another hole in the floor.  Yet, the most crucial of the whole project.  I can’t wait until it starts looking like something.

Happy Monday!  How are you? It can only get better from here, right?

kitchen remodel from the laundry room

kitchen remodel

§ 7 Responses to The state of things

  • jodi says:

    Ohhh, it’s going to be so worth it all! Good luck!

  • Jean(ie) says:

    Actually it does look like something — progress!

  • Linda says:

    Don’t be discouraged,keep picturing the finished room. We just did up a basement room and it is soooo worth it. You’re even getting your quilting done! Congratulate your self. You are definitely moving forward.

  • Lynn says:

    The quilt room looks nice and calming. The kitchen does NOT> I just had a friend finish a kitchen remodel and lets just say she’s glad it’s over!!! Yours will be very nice once it’s done and focus on that. It helps get you thru! AND stay in your room to quilt. That will help more.

  • Rori Jensen says:

    You are going to be so pleased when your new kitchen is done. My husband is a cabinet maker and we, personally, have done 2 kitchen remodels. It is chaos while you are living in it, but so worth it when it is finished. Make your crockpot your daily/weekly friend!
    I had a question about the table your Brother 1500 is in. Is it a custom table or something like a Koala table? I am getting ready to remodel my quilting studio and I want to have my machine lowered in a table which my husband will make.
    Thanks for your time.
    Keep on quilting….

  • Blue.Ridge.Girl says:

    Very soon the fun part will begin…you’ll see beautiful progress taking place :o} Bet your kitty cats are saying the same thing, “When oh when are those new beds going to be ready…All I see is structural work going on?”

  • Joni says:

    Hi Anita, I am Joni. I just signed up to your blog tonight. I am from Seattle, born and raised there, (Edmonds actually) but moved to Coeur d’Alene Id, in 2011, and love it here. I have been browsing your flicker pictures all day, and I am so impressed with your creativity and talent! I am amazed at how beautiful your items turn out. I love your socks too!! It seems we both love Kaffee Fassett….those colors, mmm yummy….I am a beginner at quilting. I have 2 Bernina’s and a Featherweight, but I never worked past my procrastination to do it. I am just now working on a small wallhanging. I love it, and I do not know why I do not do it all the time, I have no other responsibilities at all now really. It’s winter in North Idaho, brrr, so maybe I will get going on it all finally. I do a bit of 3 way phone prayer, with my best friend Chaplain John McTernan, who wrote the book “As America does to Israel.” He and I are involved in helping those with Broken hearts, as Luke 4:18 stated in Jesus’ own words, “I came to heal the broken hearted” in the KJV, but the new versions took that out. We are seeing amazing things as a result of our prayer.
    I have browsed probably hundreds of quilting blogs Anita, and yours is the only one I signed on to. I absolutely love your talent. You must have a wonderful husband, and he is spoiled with all the beautiful sweaters and socks!!!! Oh well, thats how it should be!!!! Anyways, enough of that…..I am also interested in that cool sewing machine table you have, can you tell me where I might find one? Thank you for posting all the lovely things, I have been basking in it all for the most part of today! I even sent your flickr pictures to a friend in Vermont to enjoy. I hope you can tell me about the sewing table, and maybe I can get one. Thank you, God Bless you, Joni

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading The state of things at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 570 other followers

