Dressing Up

October 15, 2012 § 2 Comments

It’s been a little busy around here lately.  It feels like suddenly there is a whole bunch of stuff that needs to be wrapped up at the same time.

I’ve been squeezing in some time to work on these costumes.   My hubby found the pants at a Frontier Fair this summer while we were on vacation and then commissioned me to make a shirt to wear with them.  He got this notion that we needed to have costumes to wear on Halloween. Not that we have ever done this before or ever have any place to go.  But… we will be ready.  And of course, I need to have a dress or I’ll be known as the sour puss party pooper.  I do think it would be fun to have a party like of old where all the guests come masked.  But that’s a different era and we don’t have a grand ballroom in our house.  Oh well, maybe this is just the beginning and we will have a dinner party one day.

His shirt pattern is the Trailblazer Shirt from Buckaroo Bobbins. I just have the buttons & buttonholes left to do.

My dress pattern is the Homestead Dress from Past Patterns. I just got it cut out over the weekend. Now I need to sew like the wind.

On another note… I’m hoping to have the next block for the Random Sampler posted in the next couple of days.  Stay tuned…

Where Am I?

You are currently viewing the archives for Monday, October 15th, 2012 at Bloomin' Workshop.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 574 other followers

