Making my shed work for it again

August 29, 2012 § 16 Comments

When we got back from vacation, I actually felt like sewing a little bit. Wow! How about that??  I have been very behind on the BOM from my local quilt shop where I work.  Before we left for vacation, I cut out all of the blocks so that I could just start sewing when ever I had a few moments. I did finish a couple of blocks before we left. And I just finished the last one this morning.  This is January – July.  Yippee!!  Now I only have August & September to do and then I’ll be caught up. Hey, I’m not so far behind any more!

Now I need to start thinking about how I might want to finish the quilt.  I’ve been all over the board with this one. So I sat down with EQ and colored out some options. Which one do you like?

I think I’m leaning towards this one where everything is black and the blocks are floating on the background.  But the other option that intrigues me is Option B where just the cornerstones between the blocks are a medium-dark grey. Decisions. Decisions.  If I knew WHAT I wanted to do with this quilt when it is finished, I might have already decided HOW I want to finish it. I’ pretty sure I want to give it away to a family member or a friend. But I’m not sure who exactly likes Amish style quilts.

The original pattern we are using is another Lori Smith one called Grandmother’s Sampler. Her patterns work so well for BOM’s.  We just decided to break out the box a little and do it Amish style.

§ 16 Responses to Making my shed work for it again

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Making my shed work for it again at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 504 other followers

