I’ve lost my quilting mojo

July 30, 2012 § 9 Comments

~ I’ve been sewing on my grandmother’s old Singer 15-91.
~ That’s why it’s a bit dusty.
~ But about all I’ve done is make a few blocks.
~ I did cut out  4 blocks for the Saturday Sampler at work… all ready to sew…
~ When I get the chance or am in the mood.
~ My quilting mojo is pretty low at the moment, though.
~ We got our first harvest of peas yesterday.
~ I can’t remember the last time I had fresh peas from the garden.
~ Maybe in high school?
~ The summer feels like it is almost over before it ever really got started.
~ We drove to the other side of the mountains on Saturday for some natural vitamin D.
~ And then we got a bit of sun streaming in the windows at home yesterday.
~ I’m appreciating every drop.

§ 9 Responses to I’ve lost my quilting mojo

  • Alicia says:

    Your quilting mojo will return, it always does. Enjoy summer while you can here in the northwest, remember it isn’t raining! I too have fresh peas for the first time in quite a few years and we are all loving them.

  • jodi meenan says:

    those blocks in the background look mighty fine! Sometimes we need to rest in order to be recharged with new ideas and enthusiasm. Sounds like a nice respite going on the “other side of the mountains”. I DO enjoy your blog, by the way, even though I don’t comment often.

  • Annessa Bock says:

    I hear ya! It’s that time of the year where I’d rather be outside watching my tomatoes and sunflowers grow. Or sipping an icy drink while sitting in the hammock. But, I am forcing myself to get some projects done, like helping my daughter finish a throw that she’s piecing entirely out of minky fabric! She loves it (a very sensory seeking child), but, oy! is it a pain to sew with. I’m using the summer time before she goes back to school to work on it with her. Otherwise, here’s to running through the spinklers!

  • Beautiful machine. The sun is in short supply here too! Jxo

  • Jenny M says:

    How lovely to be able to use your Grandmother’s beautiful sewing machine. Maybe you are ‘recharging’, sometimes it is good to go with the flow.

  • Juliann says:

    Funny thing about this “summer” weather we are having. For my husband, the clouds zap his energy for anything creative. For me, those are the days I hole up in my sewing room and create. Hope the sunshine and your mojo return soon.

  • Viv says:

    Enjoy the Summer while you can. We are drenched here in endless rain in the Southeren Hemisphere!!

    Your quilting Mojo will come back!!

  • Ann Champion says:

    Maybe your mojo is spending time with mine..off somewhere doing something fabulous?
    Just “recharge your batteries”. Read. rest. relax. I’m sure the mojo will come back?

    It’s SO hot and dry here in Ohio that it keeps me hunkered down in the 2 rooms with AC! Enjoy your mild temps. My son is in the process of moving to Oregon just for the weather there.

  • Emily says:

    Make a skirt instead.

    I love the sewing machine! it looks like the one in my dollhouse. :D

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’ve lost my quilting mojo at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

