And now there are two

July 17, 2012 § 10 Comments

First there was one. And now there are two…  stacks of triangles for the Low Volume QAL over on Flickr. Seems like I haven’t been doing much other than cutting triangles.  I think I might need at least one more stack of triangles and then I will start sewing.  But I really need to get my quilting bee blocks off of the design wall first. Someone please send me some motivation!

This has been a lazy summer for blogging. I do have good intentions but they seem to get lost as the days go by. I guess it is just the ebb & flow of life. What are you up to?

§ 10 Responses to And now there are two

  • Blue.Ridge.Girl says:

    I’m having a lazy summer, too. When I first got out of school I made myself a summer “To Accomplish” list…most of it involving decluttering, and sorting through things. These are the things I dislike doing the very most…working with anything that has accumulated dust on it…yuck! I wish I could say I’ve made good progress. On the flip side I have done quite a bit of hand sewing and crochet and that has been enjoyable. And, I found an old murder mystery series that I’ve been working my way through. The setting is Washington State in a small town outside of Seattle…it’s been really fun to go to the library and pick up the next in the series as I finish them. They are set in the 1990’s.

  • Deborah says:

    I would love to do a low volume quilt so I’m carefully hurrying through current projects so I can get to that.

  • susan says:

    i think those are two lovely piles of triangles. wish i had mojo to send

  • mathea says:

    I have just visited the Low Volume QAL over at Flickr and I am amazed – imagine that you can make such great quilts with so little colour – I can’t wait to see how your turns out. I have spent the first two weeks of my holidays piecing and quilting, working on my scraps (as you know) and a couple of new quilts, but today I felt all stitched out. I started making some mug rugs with leftovers from the latest quilt, but it felt like a chore – maybe a day or two doing something else helps?

  • Gisele says:

    Have also visited the flickr pics of this QAL & love the results using just light fabrics. Looking forward to seeing what you create with all these triangles. I’m plodding on with lots of hand stitching whilst waiting for summer to arrive over here in the Channel Islands!

  • Rachel says:

    I didn’t even make a to-do list for this summer. I was so exhausted by the end of the school year that I really have done nothing. So, your piles of triangles would be considered a big accomplishment in my house!

    I’m going to check out the quilt along and see what you’re up to… ;)

  • Susan says:

    Motivation and hot days don’t go hand in hand…..but, you have got the prettiest piles of inspiration that should be enough juice to get moving, huh??? Low key and easy going sounds like a perfect plan for the summer….tons of hugs…Susan

  • Juliann says:

    Well, I have been making good progress on some projects but now that I have visited the low volume group, my mind is spinning in another direction!

  • This project is awesome with so many light colored fabrics!
    That is a lovely stack of triangles on your table. Happy stitching! it can be hard to feel motivated when it is so hot and humid. I haven’t been doing much either :)

  • Ann Champion says:

    It looks like you have some fun fabrics in the mix? I look forward to seeing what you come up with.
    I’ve been watching the low volume group, but so far I haven’t dived in. ;)

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading And now there are two at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

