Let the games begin!

July 1, 2012 § 5 Comments

In honor of the London Olympics beginning later this month the July small project of the month at the shop where I work is these Union Jack placemats.  I used one block from the Victory Garden pattern by Busy Bee Quilt Designs to make one placemat. They came out a smidge bigger than a normal placemat and measure 15″ x 20″.  I’ve had this pattern for a couple of years but seem to always have WAY too many projects to start yet another quilt. So I was glad that I could sort of try it out on a couple of placemats without committing to a whole quilt.  They were definitely easy… and fun to make to boot.

Let the games begin!

Where Am I?

You are currently viewing the archives for Sunday, July 1st, 2012 at Bloomin' Workshop.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 504 other followers

