Ready & Waiting

May 24, 2012 § 34 Comments

There are 3 quilt tops sitting on my table ready to quilt. (Shhh… there are more in the closet)

Top = HST’s for a graduation gift
Middle = HST Tiles for a possible class
Bottom = UFO Christmas quilt

The question now at hand is… How should I quilt them?  The challenge is always trying to pair what I can imagine in my head with what my actual ability might be.  I haven’t free-motion quilted anything in a long time. I am rusty.

Following that question is another… What should I work on next?  I feel like I am in finishing mode. But I’m afraid that is a rather boring state to be in.  Let’s take a vote on what I should finish next, shall we?

A. Buggy Barn Snowflake quilt

B. Pinwheel bee blocks on the left
C. Basket bee blocks on the right

D. 9-Patch Amish blocks

E. Wagon Wheel blocks

Okay, that’s enough choices. I have many more UFO choices but I’m going to ignore them for the moment.

CAST YOUR VOTE!  I may or may not take your advice. Hehe.  And I may or may not have a give-away prize waiting for you if I do decide to take your advice. How’s that for being vague and undecided?

§ 34 Responses to Ready & Waiting

  • Rhonda H says:

    I would love to see the wagon wheel blocks when you are done with them! Your work is beautiful! You are so talented! Thanks for sharing them!

  • candy says:

    Finally….someone with more UFOs than me! I love them all but I’d like to see the Pinwheels finished.

  • taconsolo46 says:

    I love all of them especially the Wagon Wheel blocks, but I really want to see what you do with the Amish 9 patch. Solids intrigue me!

  • karenlogcabinquilter says:

    I pick B & C because they look like summer.

  • nostalgiccafe says:

    The baskets get my vote. You’ve been having entirely too much fun.

  • Toni says:

    I vote for the baskets! Too fun! Too cute! Now I want to do some!

  • nicolette says:

    If you lived closer we could swap projects and finish each other’s quilts, wouldn’t that be fun?
    I vote for the snowflakes, cause it’s so extemely hot here, I need some ice!

  • Susan says:

    snowflakes THEM wagon wheels…… GO !

  • Elisa White says:

    WAGON WHEELS! then you could take it on a picnic.

  • Choosing a quilting design is always tricky! Try to balance a design that will emphasise your piecing, but that is simple enough to give you the gratification of a finish! I love the snowflakes – they would get my attention first! Jxo

  • Sandie says:

    Pinwheel bee blocks gets my vote ~ it’s so “summer” and we really need one!

  • serriath says:

    I think B, Pinwheel bee blocks. They’re so bright and cheerful.

  • karen says:

    Pinwheels or Amish 9 patches!

  • DianeY says:

    I have 3 quilts ready to be quilted as well-even the backings are done! I kind of decided I have to do that before starting anything else, so I think you should do the same (so we can suffer together!). Actually, it’s the basting I hate, but if I can get through these, I thnk I’ll feel really good!!!

  • Fernanda says:

    The Snowflake Quilt is calling to me. I may have to make one now. :) They all look great.

  • njquilter24 says:

    ok so if you don’t want to think go with the amish nine patches (of course I just want to see these NOW!) I am loving the snowflakes that might be fun to work on now during the summer and have it done to use this winter , but those baskets are just fun!!!!
    Kathie

  • Linda says:

    All your projects finished or not are inspiring. Makes me want to go and tackle some of my projects.I am really looking forward to seeing your wagon wheel quilt done but for a quick, fun project to get you back in the groove I’d go with the baskets. They are so cheerful. Happy quilting whatever you decide.

  • Susan McGirr says:

    Pinwheel Bee blocks – cheerful and fun and summer-y

  • Penny G says:

    Buggy Barn Snowflake is my pick!

  • Mary Jo says:

    I want to see the Amish 9 patch. I just finished a nine patch and a 36 patch. I’m sort of sick of trying to finish quilts so I know what you mean. I have about as many to get together. In between finishes I make something new, a block or bag or something. That helps. Good Luck!

  • Lisle says:

    Pinwheels! I think they’d go together relatively quickly, and that would motivate you for another win. I’m impressed–all of my UFOs are stashed away where I can’t see them. ;^)

  • texasmyra says:

    Finish the Amish 9-patch, I would think that could make an interesting design.

  • Malin says:

    A. Snowflake!!
    I´ve been waiting for you to finish it because I want to do one too!
    Even if it not the season for snow.. ;-)

  • Polly says:

    I am most intrigued my what you’ll do with the wagon wheels. So interesting. I really like those snowflakes you have going too.

  • Lenore says:

    My vote is the pinwheels, because summer is so close and they look so fun and bright!

  • Fran says:

    My vote is for Buggy Barn Snowflake quilt, for selfish reasons really – I really like these blocks & can’t wait to see it finished. They’re all great options though, & if it were me, I’d go with the one that is calling out when I’m ready to start. Good luck!

  • Kathleen says:

    Anita, all your blocks are fabulous but I am going to say the Pinwheels. I can’t wait to see the finished product!

  • Blue.Ridge.Girl says:

    I vote for the snowflake quilt! We are half way through the year which means we’re coming up on Winter (I know, I know, I may be rushing things just a bit) but this would give you a finished quilt to start the season :o) Regardless of which you choose I will enjoy seeing your lovely quilt in the end!

  • Viv says:

    I think you should finish off the wagon wheels, I can’t wait to see what it will look like when it’s done.

  • Annessa says:

    Oh, the Wagon Wheels quilt! I love the colors and can’t wait to see how you frame it all. But, anything you choose will delight!

  • Kristy says:

    Oh, I am thinking you need to quilt the quilt for the graduation gift. I can only guess you may need that soon. Is that being too responsible?
    Ok, so I am really liking those baskets too.

  • Heidi says:

    The 9-patch Amish blocks, because the colours are so gorgeous :-)

  • hedwig says:

    The snowflakes !
    And then the Amish blocks and then the rest of them of course !
    And please show them to us !
    So glad you feeling better. ;-)

  • Sarah says:

    Ooo…you have so many enticing UFO’s! Aren’t other peoples UFO’s always more interesting than your own?

    I’d vote for the pinwheel blocks. They are fun, bright and happy, just as summer should be!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ready & Waiting at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 557 other followers

