Peas Like a River

May 21, 2012 § 5 Comments

I spy leaves sprouting everywhere.

Peas.  Zucchini.

My hubby has been tickled with his garden jokes. “Peas Brother”, “World Peas“, “Raise your leaf if you want to volunteer” (we had a volunteer squash seed sprout from our compost bin)

It’s been 2 weeks since my hubby planted his garden. It was sunny last week and I think the seeds loved it.

My Dresden quilt.

It will be almost a year since I started the Dresdens. And I am excited to see this finish.

What do you spy?

§ 5 Responses to Peas Like a River

  • Lizzie says:

    Lovely Dresden and garden! I spy kiwi, grapefruit, passion fruit, lime….fantastic fruits with that Kaffe Fasset!

  • Liz from Fall City (but now from Kauai) says:

    I spy tomatoes and peas, new banana trees and a couple of papaya trees-and a scrappy 2 inch square, almost a complete idea of a quilt!

  • karenlogcabinquilter says:

    I see you found a use for the egg fabric. I have never seen it used. Works well.

  • candy says:

    I spy a beautiful, colorful quilt!!

  • Evonne says:

    Hi Anita, I looked back at your Dresden links… Do you recommend using a Dresden ruler? Is there any particular method you prefer? Your quilt is lovely! Can’t wait to see it as you work on it!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Peas Like a River at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 544 other followers

