I actually finished something

May 6, 2012 § 10 Comments

I started this bag back in January during I class that I taught at work.  But I got stumped when I got to the zipper. I couldn’t find the right zipper in the right color & the right right size.  All I could find was a separating zipper which I thought I could tweak to make it work. But between being tired all the time and fighting the mono I just couldn’t think. So I put it off to the side in a pile to finish at a later date.  Since I have another bag class coming up I figured I’d better get going on this one.

The zipper still isn’t right. I finally figured out a solution while I was laying in bed after I had already finished the bag. Oh well. Better luck next time.  I also used heavy weight interfacing on the outside instead of the fusible fleece that the pattern recommends.  But overall, I happy with it.  It’s going to be a great project bag. Most likely a knitting project bag. Lord knows I have enough knitting projects in mid-process  for every project bag I own.

Stats

Pattern – Amy Butler Sophia Carry-all Bag

Fabric – Hoffman’s Mercer Street Butterflies for the bag, the handles were a Joel Dewberry fabric, and the lining I really don’t remember

Pose – inspired by Dottie Angel

Where Am I?

You are currently viewing the archives for Sunday, May 6th, 2012 at Bloomin' Workshop.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 577 other followers

