Bits & Pieces

February 13, 2012 § 3 Comments

I made a tiny little Dresden on Saturday and a second one on Sunday.  These might be used for one of the doll quilt swaps I am participating in.  I haven’t completely decided yet. I’ve change my mind a gazillion times already before making this petite Dresden.

- – - – -

Someone asked me about the Recycled Clothing Quilt-along I did a few years ago.  So I put the related posts on a page all by themselves.  You can see the link over on the left.  Sadly… I *still* haven’t finished that quilt. What is holding me up???  There are just too many cool things to make, I think!  I find myself starting lots of things and then having a hard time finishing them.  Maybe I should join Amanda Jean’s Finish It Up Friday challenge?  But I’m trying to cut back on the self-imposed stress in my life…. what to do… what to do…

- – - – -

I am currently painting the living room.  We finally got tired of our red wall.  But the first batch of paint that we bought ended up looking way too cool blue. It was supposed to be a light grey.  So we took it back to Home Depot and asked them if they could tweak the color a little bit. They said they couldn’t guarantee that the color would come out. And we said that would be fine because we would just get rid of the paint anyway as it was.  I am completely surprised and pleased that they fixed the color and it looks fabulous!!!  We just painted over the red wall on Saturday. Now I need to paint the rest of the room.

- – - – -

Happy Monday to you!

§ 3 Responses to Bits & Pieces

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bits & Pieces at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 504 other followers

