Going Down the List

October 14, 2010 § 11 Comments

pinwheel block-of-the-month quilt

One quilt top finished. Pattern coming soon.

Thank you for pet sitting quilt

Another quilt started. For the neighbors who always so graciously take care of our furry 4-legged children when we are gone.

Socks for Kelli

Some sock knitting. For a birthday gift. I hope they aren’t too bright for the recipient! The pattern is Spring Forward on Knitty.com

Yay, it's Socktoberfest!

And more sock knitting. For Socktoberfest. Free mystery pattern over here on Ravelry. Which isn’t so much of a mystery any more if I’m showing you what mine look like. We are on Week 2.

I love the giant pretzels!

A little Oktoberfest celebrating in between.  I love the giant pretzels~  with mustard! Prost!

What are you up to?

§ 11 Responses to Going Down the List

  • nicolette says:

    Pinwheels, who wouldn’t love those!? Your knitted socks are amazing as well as those pretzels! Happy Octoberfest!

  • Michele says:

    Your pinwheel quilt is amazing! Love the fabrics you picked. The socks are lovely too. You’ve been a busy bee.

  • Liz says:

    I’m not a pretzel fan but your quilts and even your socks look delicious!

  • Alexis says:

    I love the pinwheel quilt! Your colors and fabrics are beautiful. It looks like you are enjoying a great October- yay!

  • Mary C says:

    Hello, just came across your blog from Nostalgic Cafe. I love the pinwheel quilt – did you use a pattern or make up your own design?

  • Meredith says:

    The socks for Kelli are great. I love the combination of color. I would buy a pair of them for myself. The quilt top is nice and crisp. It looks like a cute and easy pattern. They seem to be especially good for K. Fassett material. Glad to see you are getting so much done! I get to quilt through quilt blogs for now.

  • terriaw says:

    wonderful list! I love your pinwheel quilt top – great color combos. I love giant pretzels too, with salt and cheese dip or marinara sauce. I personally have been making progress on my pinwheel quilt tops too, a few bags in the works, and trying to keep up with homework – all fun stuff!

  • Of course I love the Kaffe quilt…

  • lisle says:

    Hey, I’m doing those socks too! Mine don’t look quite the same, though…

    The quilts look great! I love stacks of blocks…and pictures!

  • pratima says:

    I love your pinwheel quilt. The colors are beautiful! Cute picture with pretzels (: v :)

  • amy says:

    Busy girl! The pinwheel sampler is looking lovely — so bright and fun! Love the socks and now I get to see what the mystery sock looks like (ahem, since I intended to start that…). Yummy, pretzels!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Going Down the List at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 577 other followers

