What did you do over the weekend?

September 6, 2010 § 8 Comments

Between going to the fair (I LOVE going to the fair) and working, I did a little of this… and a little of that…

Binding

A little sewing on the binding of the Wild Geese quilt.  Still a bit more to go.

Liberated Wedding Ring blocks

A few more string blocks for a total of 11. Once I get started, it’s hard to stop.  It’s tempting to do a bunch all at once!

Pinwheel BOM

A few more pinwheel blocks in a new pattern that I’m working on.  A block-of-the-month.  I’m pondering what color to put around the center block. More blue? Or more pink?

Crochet

And, in the evenings a little crochet.  This has been a challenge for me.   A couple of weeks ago, Linda and I took a crochet class because we only know how to make granny squares.  This sweater is from the book Rowan Summer Crochet and the British terminology is completely different than the American.  I think I’ve got it now, but it took me 4 swatches before I really “got” it.  Finally, I’m working the actual sweater.

What have you been doing over the weekend?

§ 8 Responses to What did you do over the weekend?

  • Liz says:

    And I thought I did a lot over the weekend! Did you sleep this weekend? I love your liberated wedding ring block. Sooo tempted but I must keep my blinkers on and not start before I have finished some previous “must do”s. I’ll be watching

  • Kelsey says:

    Your crocheting is absolutely beautiful! I would never guess that you hadn’t been crocheting like that for years. :)

    Personally, I’ve been working on my nursery this weekend. Spent Saturday reorganizing, and spent last evening making a changing pad. (http://kelseyprantis.blogspot.com/2010/09/baby-changing-pad.html)

    Today I’m working on a canopy to go on the wall behind the crib. I’m a little terrified of working with the organza I purchased for it….

    Down to just a couple of nursery projects left. :)

  • Valerie says:

    I vote for the blue paisley to go around the center block of your BOM.
    I’m considering making some of the string blocks to use up strips, looks fun.

  • Zarina says:

    Anita – I like the look of your blog (I usually read via Reader unless I want to drop a comment).

    The crochet pattern looks so much like tatting – which am currently enjoying in between my quilting time.

  • isabel says:

    I would prefer the blue, the parsley are beautiful! Another fabulous pattern. Will you sell it in the futur?

  • amandajean says:

    oH!!! you are binding! i’m so very excited for you. eeeee!

  • amy says:

    OK, late to the party, have you made a decision on the BOM? I was wondering about YELLOW around the center? I see sparkly bits of yellow in the prints. This may be too much, but I was thinking about the Kaffe’s yellow spots or gold spots. Might be too many spots. Anyhoo, just a ka-thunk I had. I really love it — so fresh and pretty!

  • pratima says:

    Anita, your BOM quilt is gorgeous! The Kaffe setting blocks are so beautiful and so perfect! Looking forward to see your choice for t center :)

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading What did you do over the weekend? at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 564 other followers

